Research Foundation Trustees

Renee Moreno (Elected)

November 2017 – November 2019 (Appointed Chair)
December 2015 - November 2018
California State University, Northridge

Juan Guerra (CNV Director) (Appointed, exoffico)

February 2014 - November 2020
University of Washington, Seattle

Isabel Baca (Elected)

December 2017 – November 2020
University of Texas at El Paso

William Banks (Elected)

December 2017 - November 2020
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

David Kirkland (Elected)

December 2016 - November 2019
New York University, NY

Detra Price-Dennis (Elected)

December 2016-November 2019
Teachers College, Columbia University, NY

Carmen Llerena (Appointed)

December 2017 – November 2020
New York City Department of Education, NY

Tiana Silvas (Appointed)

December 2017 – November 2020
PS 59/Beekman Hill International, NY

Current and Past Trustees


NCTE Staff Support


Kristen Suchor
Director of Affiliated Groups

Linda Walters-Moore
Administrative Liaison