2018 Board Member Candidates

Kelly Allen

University of Arizona, Tucson

Meg Jacobs

University of Auckland, New Zeland

Danielle Johnson

University of Missouri, Columbia

Sherry Sanden

Illinois State University, Normal

Yueh-Nu Hung

National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan

2018 President-Elect Candidate

Deborah MacPhee

Illinois State University, Normal

2018 Board Candidate Biographical Information


Election ballots will be sent to current WLU members by March 15. Ballots will be sent through email and by postal mail to those without email or in Canada.

If NCTE does not have an email for you on file or if you would like to change your email address, please visit “My Account” and update your member profile. You can contact NCTE Customer Service Department (877-369-6283) to update this information as well.

The election will close at 11:59 pm Central Time, Friday, June 15, 2018. Results will be announced soon after and the new board members will be introduced at the Delegates Assembly on Saturday, July 14, during the Literacies for All Summer Institute in Baltimore, Maryland.